See 33 reviews for Shane&Dawn Photography

 What our couples are saying about us on Wedding Wire

See 34 reviews for Shane&Dawn Photography

Stephanie Liu , married on 06/01/2019

5.0 View more

They are the SUPER couple!

Shane&Dawn was an absolute pleasure to work with! Throughout our entire wedding planning process, Shane&Dawn was always quick to respond to any questions we had, and sent along very detailed information. On our wedding day, they were so professional and amazing with time management, as we were ahead of schedule most of the day. This allowed us to take even more pictures than we anticipated! We would highly recommend Shane&Dawn to anyone, and cannot wait to see our wedding pictures! Thank you so much, Paul!!

Melissa.t , married on 30/12/2018

5.0 View more

Hire them!

Great experience overall!! Wonderful Photographers and couple!

Danielle Howser , married on 30/12/2018

5.0 View more

captured THE HEART AND SOUL of the day

My husband and I loved every minute of working with them leading up to and for our special day! Shane, and Dawn were so fun and easy going to work with on our wedding day. The photos we’ve received from our engagement shoot were gorgeous and we look forward to seeing our wedding photos. Thank you so much guys!

Krysten.a , married on 23/12/2018

5.0 View more

Toronto Wedding

Shane and Dawn were the photographers for our winter wedding in Toronto They did an amazing job! They showed up early and stayed late to make sure that they captured every moment of our day. They were polite, professional and fun, but were also ready to direct our guests as necessary. Our guests commented on how good of a job they were doing. We are really happy with our teasers and can't wait to see the rest of the photos! I would recommend to anyone looking for a Toronto wedding photographer in a heartbeat. Thanks guys

Anna Wilson , married on 04/11/2018

5.0 View more

Attention to detail!

Where do I even begin? Shane & Dawn saved my wedding day from being the most stressful day of my life. They ran the show in such a cool, calm, and collected yet authoritative manner. Which ultimately saved me from having to do it and allowed me to focus on what was really important

Cindy Gabriel , married on 28/10/2018

5.0 View more

Phenomanal Experience

They were awesome and very professional! Shane and Dawn created memories that will last forever. Also they are an amazing couple at heart!

John and Sara , married on 06/10/2018

5.0 View more

They were amazing!!

Shane and Dawn were seriously the best decision we could have made for our wedding! Not only are the photographs insanely gorgeous but both Shane and Dawn felt like family the day of our wedding, sharing in our joy. I can't imagine choosing anyone else to photograph our wedding, looking through their pictures allows me to relive the day over and over! I don't know how they did it but they used their special brand of magic to take the most perfect pictures that I will treasure the rest of my life. I cannot recommend them enough!!

Suzanne , married on 06/10/2018

5.0 View more

They personalize your day!

Shane&dawn is incredible. They were early, professional, energetic, just incredible in every aspect to work with. You are very lucky if you hire them to take your photographs. The photographs are amazing!
Best part is that they sit down with you to really personalize your photos for YOU! not just your average wedding photos, they bring your passions together into the moment

Sarah Lindly , married on 06/10/2018

5.0 View more

Completed our day

Shane and Dawn was so wonderful and easy to work with. They truly tailored the day and shots to what we were looking for based on our phone calls and emails leading up to the wedding. They were so responsive leading up to our wedding, and day of, they were so laid back. Their presence was truly calming! We had a fairly tight timeline and they kept us moving to be sure we could get in as many photos as possible. They had a preview to me the same night, and the entire album within a few days. We cannot stop talking about how great they were. I will be singing them praises to anyone who will listen! Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Rosie Johanson , married on 08/09/2018

5.0 View more

Highly reccomend!

You can tell that they love their job. They listens to what you want, and is always coming up with ideas. They're funny and makes you comfortable. I know my husband and I will continue to see Shane and Dawn for any photos we’ll ever need. I highly recommend them!

Kyle.b , married on 03/09/2018

5.0 View more

perfect for our wedding

Shane and Dawn did a fantastic job. Between our engagement photos and our wedding day, they make an amazing team and are highly organized. Our pictures turned out amazing and they caught so many special moments for us to keep forever. We can not recommend them any more for their fantastic work!!! 6 out of 5 stars

Anastasia , married on 02/09/2018

5.0 View more

Awesome Service

Hands down the best photographers you will ever find! They are always professional and knows how to capturing those precious moments that you and your family will cherish forever! They are really gem!
Also their lightning speed replies whenever you have any question is insane! 

Catrina Novark , married on 25/08/2018

5.0 View more

They make your day truly YOUR DaY

This power couple was an absolute PERFECT match for our wedding. They love what they do, and they're not kidding when they say they have a passion for photography. Shane and Dawn captured every one of those little moments of our wedding day. We look at our pictures and completely relive the day. Shane was so great to work with, incredibly friendly, flexible, & just amazing photographers and people. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone.
They WILL make your day yours!

Sydney.o , married on 27/07/2018

5.0 View more

hire them!


As soon as we saw their work, we knew we wanted them to photograph our wedding, they were so very professional, meticulous, detailed, but most of all, genuinely sweet and caring! Our photos turned out awesome!!


Hilary Davis
 , married on 15/07/2018

5.0 View more

BEST experience

Shane and Dawn are the BEST photographers to work with they are fun, artistic and supply with some truly incredible images that I would'nt have imagined! If you choose them for your day you are in great hands, no stress no worries and no rush which is awesome!

Lauren , married on 02/07/2018

5.0 View more

Simply the best! - highly highly recommend

Fantastic!!! Couldn't be more happy with the whole experience and we have pictures we LOVE! I highly recommend them! Very talented professional


Ashley Henry
 , married on 03/06/2018

5.0 View more

Great Photography team

I feel a big difference between good photographers and great photographers. Shane&Dawn are GREAT ones! 

We felt like they genuinely cared about us and our upcoming wedding. They got us to be relaxed and playful and made the entire picture taking process a blast. Also, they are fun and interesting couple to know and is easy to get along with. 

I liked just about all of the pictures they took of us and will be proud to display them in our home. Glad we booked with them for our pictures!!

Jaclyn.s , married on 14/04/2018

5.0 View more

Great Experience

Working with Shane & Dawn is a fantastic experience! Not only are they a professional, brilliant artists, but they are genuinely awesome people, too. Our engagement and wedding photos are absolutely stunning. Thank you, Shane & Dawn, for all the incredible memories you captured for us!

ackie Goselin , married on 11/03/2018

5.0 View more

I'd pick them over and over

This husband and wife team capture the most beautiful moments and truly know what they're doing.

Their style and ease at which they both work harmoniously together makes them the people I would select over and over again. They are highly experienced and professional which made the whole process leading up to the wedding day and everything on the wedding day a breeze.

Marisa Turkstra , married on 28/10/2017

5.0 View more

Engagement and Wedding Photos

Shane and Dawn went above and beyond our expectations for both our engagement and wedding photos. They are very easy to work with, gave us great direction, and provided amazing photos that captured our big day. We would highly recommend them if you need photos take . We received our pictures earlier than expected and the prices were very reasonable as well. Thanks again for a great experience!


Amanda.s
 , married on 08/10/2017

5.0 View more

Easy Decision HIRE them!

Looking for a photographer is HARD! Meeting Shane&Dawn was EASY! They understood our needs even before we realized them, which felt strangely wonderful. From our first conversation at a bridal show they made it easy for us to trust them, and they've been so patient during our planning process. Thank you Shane&Dawn for being our support


Hunter Sachs
 , married on 26/08/2017

5.0 View more

Highly recommended!! They made our Photoshoot alot of fun! Light-scapes was open to all of our crazy ideas and made them look wonderful!! Our photos turned out AMAZING!!! 5/5!! Thanks light-scapes!!


Nelson and Mike
 , married on 09/07/2017

5.0 View more

hire them now!

Shane&Dawn are incredibly gifted photographers, and an absolute joy to work with! We adore our engagement and wedding pictures - they have a way with capturing the spirit of a moment. So thankful that we were able to work with them!


Avishka Juta
 , married on 22/05/2016

5.0 View more

Capturing life's moments, one photo at a time

My husband Sean and I first met Shane and Dawn in the spring of 2016 to talk about engagement and wedding photos. They were both down to earth, friendly and professional and gave us detailed information about our options for engagement and wedding photography. What we really liked about them was that they took the time to get to know us, our personalities and interests which definitely shows in the final photos. We had so much fun at our engagement shoot and were so happy with the photos, we knew we had to have them at our wedding in 2016.

We had a fusion wedding (Hindu and Jewish) which isn’t as straightforward as usual weddings! Because of this, we made sure to give them as much detail as possible about our wedding and they did an exceptional job of highlighting all the different elements at play during the ceremony and reception, from the outfits to the décor.

Shane and Dawn work together effortlessly, know how to make you feel at ease when being photographed and are able to catch the sweet, funny and laugh out loud moments. Their attention to detail is evident in their photos. We also had photobooks done for ourselves, our parents and grandparents. Through the whole process, they were responsive and attentive and kept us updated regularly.

We couldn’t have asked for better photographers to capture our special day – we fondly look back on our photos regularly and can’t wait for future photo sessions down the road. Thank you both for being part of our special day :)

Samantha Woitowicz , married on 26/09/2015

5.0 View more

Quality Photos and Customer Service

Dawn and Shane are both excellent photographers, providing quality photos and customer service. A colleague of mine recommended their services for our wedding day, and since then we have hired them for sessions such as maternity, infant, Christmas, cake smash and family portraits. All of our photos turned out beautifully, capturing every special moment of our special day! We highly recommend their services to all of our family members and friends!